Posted by: mattcolvin | November 26, 2008

Car Models, Bugatti Veyron


I’m off school, and home with a nasty sore throat. So I’m going to blog a little more.

The model car model collection continues to grow. My boys and I were especially delighted with the most recent addition — the incredible Bugatti Veyron 16.4. It was, however, so expensive that I would not have bought it had I not just sold my broken (!) Powerbook for twice what I expected. It’s a very well-made model, with a full metal undertray, amazing details, and a working pop-up rear wing and airbrake. The interior and the boot in the front have carpet, and the lid is held up by working dampers.

The Veyron also made another appearance on Top Gear, where it surprised Jeremy Clarkson by turning in only the 4th fastest time around the test track. It was also promptly knocked down to 5th place by the Pagani Zonda F Roadster (my son ZZ’s favorite sports car). The Zonda’s high-revving wail sounds like an F1 race car.

Such a great show, whatever Talia may think!


Responses

  1. Top Gear is hilarious. I just watched my first episode, I can completely see why y’all are hooked.


Leave a Reply

Categories