Posted by: mattcolvin | November 26, 2012

Useful Biblical Hebrew resources


Here are a few of the things I’ve found most helpful as a student of Biblical Hebrew:

Flashcards for Weingreen’s textbook. I actually used paper flashcards that I made myself, but this site is still well done.

Morphology drill online, which will check your answers as you parse Hebrew verbs.

The Tanakh Bible app for iOS. Parallel English translation.

Even better is the Hebrew Old Testament app. It lets you tap on words to bring up a lexicon that defines them. You can show an interlinear English translation or read Hebrew only.

An answer key to Weingreen, of sorts. I wish I had had this while I was working on Weingreen’s sentencesl


Leave a Reply

Categories